Thank you for making String Fling 2016 

Out of this World!


String Fling, the Center's annual fundraising gala, is a unique, fun, puppet-filled evening for a great cause. This year's gala was held in September, 2016 at the Grand Hyatt Buckhead. You get up close and personal with our puppets and puppeteers, bid on some amazing auction items and enjoy cocktail hour followed by a delicious seated dinner, short puppetry performances, live auction and more! This past year, through generous and charitable support from the many sponsors and patrons, the Center for Puppetry Arts was able to provide nearly 70,000 reduced-price or free admissions to schools and youth-serving organizations.

The 2016 String Fling Committee, Jamie Williams, Suzann Knap, Vir Nanda, Bill Patterson, Kristi Patterson, Mary Lynn Realff, Anne Cross, Mot Dinos, and John Moye on the set of SPACE!
(Not pictured: Mary Paige Adams, Margo Brinton, Ph.D., Christina Byrnes, Heather Feinstein, B. Mitchell King, Susan Pease Langford, Corin McCarthy,
Reese McCranie, Jamie Pryor, Gigi Rouland,  Dean DuBose Smith, Rashida Winfrey, Allen Yee.)



Jim & Renee Schwarzkopf

Fifth Third Bank


Table Host

Boyce and Shepard Ansley
Vincent Anthony
Vanessa and Jeffrey Blake
Brand Properties
Gail and John Chandler
Anne Cross
Martha “Mot” Dinos
Discovery Litigation Services, LLC
DLA Piper
Kathleen and Mike Dunlap
Connie and Bill Floyd
Georgia Power Company
Heery International, Inc.
Hong Kong Nylon Enterprises LTD
Kids ‘R’ Kids Learning Academies
Susan Pease Langford
Lo Li
Merchant & Gould, P.C.
Momar, Inc.
John and Leslie Moye
Lucy and Vir Nanda
Kristi and Bill Patterson
The Realff Family
Mrs. C. Preston Stephens
Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP
Drs. Cornelia and Rasmus Wegener
Rashida M. Winfrey
Mrs. William B. Wylly
Allen W. Yee


Margo Brinton, Ph.D. and Eldon Park
Butler Snow LLP
Bradley Currey
Diane K. Gray
Haddow & Company
Johnson & Bryan
Mr. and Mrs. Corin M. McCarthy
Henry and Maggie Staats
Tom and Beth Ventulett

Hand Puppet

Mary Paige and David W. Adams
Christina L. Byrnes
Mr. Jeffrey Cornett & Dr. Edward Fernandez-Vila
Bonnie Erickson & Wayde Harrison
Heather & Trevor Feinstein
Gas South
Franny & Rick George
Pam and Eric Hansen
Jane and Steve Henley
Heather Karellas and Justin Norris
Suzann and Spencer Knap
Gigi Rouland
Mrs and Mrs. H. Bronson Smith
Mr. and Mrs. George Walton
Jamie and Kate Williams
Tuquyen and Benny Yee

Media Sponsors


Additional Supporters

Mr. and Mrs. Mark Adams
Mr. and Mrs. Harsha Agadi
Ani Agnihotri
Mr. and Mrs. Dan Alford
Mrs. Kay Alvelda
Therese Aun and Lorna Gentry
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Belisle
Jeanne Berry
Mrs. Enrique E. Bledel
Annlisa Bloodworth
Mr. and Mrs. Gregory W. Blount
Merritt Bond
Mr. and Mrs. John Brandhorst
Moses Brown, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Ken Chastain
Mr. and Mrs. Al Clark
Ms. Carol Colatrella and Mr. Rick Denton
Daniel Delnero
Mr. and Mrs. H. Alan Elsas
Kelsey Fritz and Dorrier Coleman
Alexander Gallo
Mr. and Mrs. Edward T.M. Garland
Mr. and Mrs. Todd Grice
Charles Henley
Alyssa and Randall James
Lhoris Johnson
Alicia Graham Jones
Ms. Sucheta Kamath and Dr. Anantha Kamath
Mr. and Mrs. Thornton Kennedy
Mrs. Jann Kern
Michael Krause
Tami Mace
Randy Mahaffey
Col. (Ret.) and Mrs. Douglas W. McNeill
Phyllis Miller
Christina Mimms
Jeff Mintz
David Moore
Mr. and Mrs. Shane Nichols
Mike Niksich
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Paulhus
Mr. and Mrs. Garth Peters
Virginia Philip
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Pierce